Updated by Maarten Truyens
When you click on the bulk import icon, you are greeted with a button inviting you to create a new bulk import session. (When your account supports multiple languages, you are invited to choose a language.)
Each session will store a combination of uploaded Word files, paragraph selections, folder assignments, cleaned clauses, and so on.
All those items will be stored on the server, so that you can for example start a bulk import process on Monday, continue working on it on Wednesday and Thursday, and finalize it next week Tuesday.
Even so, you should treat sessions as merely temporary storage locations, and you should ideally try to finalize sessions as soon as possible. For compliance reasons (uploaded documents can contain quite some sensitive data), a session will be automatically deleted after one full week of inactivity.
You can create any number of sessions, and easily switch between sessions using the session selector in the upper-left corner. For example, as depitected in the screenshot below, you may want to have different sessions for different types of documents.
Through its submenu, you can can rename, close and delete the currently active session.
You can save a clause by clicking on the purple Save session button. This will cause the session (clauses, folders, selections, etc.) to get saved to the server.
Be aware that saving or deleting a session has no impact whatsoever on your clause library. (Your clause library will only be changed when you click on the green Store clauses button.) In other words, you should treat a session as a temporary workbench.